Home Page

Foundation Unit

Tours for New Starters


Due to Covid-19 restrictions and local and national lockdowns, we are not currently undertaking tours for children starting nursery or children starting Foundation in September 2021. Below there is a video tour of the Foundation Unit and the rest of the school. 


If you would like any further information, please phone the school and we will endeavour answer any of your questions! 

Foundation Virtual Tour

Apply for a Place 


Click the following link to Plymouth City Council to apply for a place in our Foundation Unit: 



If you would like your child to join our nursery, then please call the school on 01752 567 661 and ask to speak to Mrs Cooke.


The Foundation Unit comprises of Nursery and Reception aged children.  We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum (EYFS) which ensures that our children learn and develop well and are kept healthy and safe.  Our curriculum provides children with the broad range of knowledge and skills that provide the right foundation for good future progress through school and life.  There are seven areas of learning and development that shapes our provision.  Three areas are particularly crucial for igniting children’s curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive.  These three areas, the prime areas, are: Communication and Language; Physical Development and Personal, Social and Emotional Development.  We support children in four specific areas, through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied.  These are: Literacy; Mathematics; Understanding the World and Expressive Arts and Design.



NELI Information Letter