Home Page

School Parliament

Wow! We've been nominated for a National Jigsaw Award and some of us are off to London in July! Keep checking back to see some pictures of the trip! 

Our School Parliament is set up to reflect the needs of the school and to ensure our children have a voice. The cabinet members were elected by their class peers and a panel of school staff members. The Class Members were voted by their peers because they are considered to be good role models and a good voice for each child in their class.


Our cabinet consists of the following roles: 

Cabinet Chair

Arts Minister

Culture Minister

Finance Minister

Sports Ministers

Welfare Minister

Environment Minister

Education Minister

Technology Minister



At Ford Primary School we feel it is important that the children have a say in how their school is run.  This is why we have a school parliament to allow the children to have a voice.  Our school parliament is made up of representatives from each class in order to ensure our school parliament represents our whole school.

During our meetings we discuss many matters from issues in the school, fundraising and ways to improve our school. 


The Cabinet Ministers for the academic year 2022 ~ 2023 are:


Cabinet Chair - Judith (Y6)

Deputy Chair and Sports Minister - Jayden (Y6)

Education Minister - Evie (Y6) 

Finance Minister - Aeron (Y5)

Welfare Minister - Mia (Y6)

Environment Minister - Harrison (Y6) 

Culture Minister - Logan (Y5)

Arts Minister - Eloise (Y6)

Digital Technology Minister - Alec (Y6)

Under Minister for Digital Technology - Luke (Y5)


Members of Parliament for the academic year 2022 - 2023 are: 


Cedar: Harper 

Rowan: Maddie 

Pine: Scarlett and Reggie

Willow: Hannah and Elijah

Meeting Minutes 2022-23